Ireland Public Holidays 2012 Calendar

| July 31, 2012 | 0 Comments

Ireland Holiday Calendar 2012

It’s purely a Shakespearean beauty. It is a nation where pristine lake, gorgeous mountain, fierce sea and endless blue sky meet up to invite travelers to experience the nature with endless passion. Multitude of activities including Hiking, cycling and surfing enchants any tourist who wants to experience Ireland to its fullest. With more countryside and harbor villages, Ireland is a sea faring country that has lots to offer for any international traveler.

New Year’s Day (La Caille) – It’s the time of the year to celebrate the winter with Irish Scotch and Beer while welcoming the New start to the calendar.

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Saint Patrick’s Day (La Fheile Padraig) – It is also a National day which was commemorate to celebrate the life and teachings of patron Saint Patrick.

Monday, January 16, 2012

Good Friday (Aoine an Chéasta) It is a predominant catholic Christian festival in Ireland to celebrate the crucifixion of Jesus the Christ.

Friday, April 6, 2012

Easter (Domhnach Cásca) – It is a day of celebration of resurrection of Jesus Christ with family and friends for Irish citizens

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Easter Monday (Luan Cásca) – It is a day of sports and fairs for tourists as well as the locals

Monday, April 9, 2012

Labor Day (La bealtaine) – It is a national holiday for all businesses since 1994.

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Whit Monday (La Saoire I mi Mheitheamh) – It has been renamed as June Holiday since 1973

Monday, June 4, 2012

Killarney Summer Festival – It is world’s largest street festival where the travelers get to see musicians play on the streets and magicians entertaining the crowd. It is a festival for whole family.

Friday, July 27 – Sunday, August 05, 2012

Spraoi Festival – It is an international street festival happening in the south east city of Ireland called Waterford.

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Yeats Festival – It is a literary event celebrating the works of Irish poet W.B. Yeats. It is a weeklong event in the city of Sligo.

Tuesday, July 24 – Sunday, August 5, 2012

August Monday (La saoire I mi Lunasa) – It has been celebrated on first Monday of august every year.

Monday, August 6, 2012

October Holiday (La Saoire I mi Dheireadh Fomhair) – It has been celebrated on last Monday of October every year.

Monday, October 29, 2012

Christmas day (La Nollag) – It is a national holiday in Ireland to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ where celebrations start from Christmas Eve onwards.

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

St Stephen’s Day (La Fheile Stiofain) – It is a national holiday in Ireland to celebrate the feast in remembrance of the patron saint Stephen.

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Calendar, Holidays 2012, Ireland Public Holidays 2012, Public holidays

Wonderful places around the world

You May also Like these Places